Jacket design by Gavin L. O'Keefe


Read the Introduction


Return to Ramble House Home


See ALL of the Ramble House titles





By John Glasby


Introduced by John Pelan


Are you up for a collection of short stories by John Glasby that deal with the assorted creatures and monsters of the Cthulhu universe? It's the companion piece to Ramble House's other Cthulhu collection: THE BROODING CITY and Other Tales of the Cthulhu Mythos. John Pelan tells you all about these forgotten masterpieces of horror in his introduction. Here is a list of the stories and the publications where they first appeared.


The Weird Shadow Over Innsmouth 2008 for Tales out of Innsmouth

Return to Yha-nthlei 1997 for Lore #7

Mythos 1961 for Supernatural Stories #45

The Dweller in Darkness 1989 for Crypt of Cthulhu #67

Spectre over Torsands 2015 Original to this Volume

Devil Reef 1998 for The Innsmouth Cycle

The Old One 1989 for Crypt of Cthulhu #67

Beyond the Rim 2015 Original to this Volume


Available Editions 

  $20 Trade Paperback 6" x 9"


  $35  Hardcover with dust jacket, 6" x 9"


  $45  Hardcover with dust jacket, 6" x 9" signed with bookplate by John Pelan


   $6   Ebook by e-mail (epub or mobi)

This book is available at Amazon and the Create Space store but I can offer you a discount and free shipping if you call or e-mail me with your order. fender@ramblehouse.com 228-826-1783