Jacket design by Gavin L. O'Keefe


Read the First Chapter



by Ed Gorman


 The Day the Music Died is the first in the Sam McCain series by Ed Gorman. The series is the most nostalgic and realistic portrayal of small-town America as it was in the late 50s and Ramble House promises to bring all eight of them back into print. This book also includes, as a gift to all Ed's fans, his short story featuring Sam McCain, The Christmas Kitten. 


E-mail Fender Tucker (fender@ramblehouse.com) and tell me your mailing address and which book(s) you want. I'll e-mail you back with the absolute best price and shipping. It will be lower than what it would cost at Amazon.


I prefer a personal check made out to Fender Tucker but PayPal is okay.

Deduct $1 from your total if you pay by check.


Shipping is $3 for first book, 50 cents for each additional book.


Trade Paperback, 6" x 9", $18

Hardcover with dustjacket, 6" x 9", $32


Ramble House handmade 4.13" x 5.75" with dustjacket,

$30 and I'll pay shipping to anywhere.


See All of the Ramble House Titles